Academic Calendar

 

AUGUST 2016
Mon, Aug 29 Humanities Fair (3-5:30, Science Center Plaza)
Wed, Aug 31 Fall Term begins (Monday schedule)
SEPTEMBER 2016
Mon, Sep 5 University Holiday: Labor Day
Thu, Sep 8 Course registration deadline
tbd Thesis Budget Meeting
Mon, Sep 19 Thesis Budget Request forms due by 4pm to Mary Park
OCTOBER 2016
Mon, Oct 10 University Holiday: Columbus Day
Mon, Oct 24 - Fri, Oct 28 First thesis reviews
Thu, Oct 27 Information Session for Pre-Concentrators (12-1, Carpenter Center B-04)
NOVEMBER 2016
Thu, Nov 3 Sophomore applications due to Paula
Fri, Nov 11 Holiday: Veteran's Day (classes meet)
Thu, Nov 17 College-wide concentration declaration deadline
Wed, Nov 23 - Sun, Nov 27 Thanksgiving Recess
DECEMBER 2016
Fri, Dec 2 Last day of classes
Sat, Dec 3 - Fri, Dec 9 Reading Period
Sat, Dec 10 - Tue, Dec 20 Examination Period
JANUARY 2017
Mon, Jan 16 University Holiday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Mon, Jan 23 Spring Term begins
Fri, Jan 27 Course registration deadline
FEBRUARY 2017
Mon, Feb 20 University Holiday: President's Day
MARCH 2017
Sat, Mar 11 - Sun, Mar 19 Spring Recess
APRIL 2017
Wed, Apr 26 Last day of spring classes
Thu, Apr 27 - Wed, May 3 Reading Period
MAY 2017
Thu, May 4 - Sat, May 13 Examination Period
Thu, May 25 Commencement; VES Reception
Mon, May 29 University Holiday: Memorial Day